envelope user-fill fast-backward backward forward fast-forward Document PDF Phone math music physical-education science social-studies spanish technology visual-arts explore band drama envelope-o counselors-corner lunch-account media-gallery parent-group parent-portal seasonal-template
Storytime Village Literacy Champions

Storytime Village Literacy Champions

September 09, 2018

Storytime Village Literacy Champions, Sonali Bhakta, Elly Boshers, Laura Cunningham, Victoria George, and Janai Jennings rose early Saturday morning to attend the Literacy Festival's Rise Breakfast at Wichita State University. They were recognized for their leadership, community service, and literacy advocacy. One of the highlights of the breakfast was seeing Taye Diggs and his life-long friend, and illustrator of his children's books, Shane Evans.

Also recognized was fourth grader Ta'Lyiah Lewis for her book she wrote and illustrated this summer Star and the Big Choice and Ms. Ann Garvey for her sponsorship and support of Storytime Village Programs. We thank Prisca Barnes, President and CEO of Storytime Village for the books that were donated to our lower school and the continued opportunity to participate in the Literacy Championship program. Student members are looking forward to beginning their fourth year to share reading techniques and encourage reading with their buddies at Spaght Elementary.


The PEN is an annual publication for our alumni, parents, and friends. Share in a celebration of all the student achievements of the past year and get alumni updates.

Read Now