envelope user-fill fast-backward backward forward fast-forward Document PDF Phone math music physical-education science social-studies spanish technology visual-arts explore band drama envelope-o counselors-corner lunch-account media-gallery parent-group parent-portal seasonal-template

Board of Trustees

The Independent School is governed by a Board of Trustees. The Board of Trustees does not intervene in the daily affairs of the school, but focuses on three areas critical to the success of an Independent school. 


Selects, evaluates, and supports the Head of School


Develops broad institutional policies that guide the Head in running the school


Accountable for the financial well-being of the school

Alice Daood

Board Chair and ex-officio member of all committees

gwynne birzer

Vice-Chair, Committee on Trustees

terry newman

Secretary, Committee on Trustees Chair, Facilities Committee Chair

Hugh gill

Treasurer, Finance & Investments Committee

julie sheppard

Permanent Trustee, Committee on Trustees

chris addington

Independent International Committee Chair

Kurt Burmeister


jill mitchell


Andrena Scholl

Development & Alumni Relations Committee Chair

Todd shadid


Marcia smola

Marketing & Admissions Committee Chair

scott wagner


Patrick Tuttle


Gina Carnley


Tim Aziere


Lindsey Litzner


Tonya witherspoon





Chris ENglish

Head of School

Kim Storer

Chief Financial Officer